Neighbourhood

Discover the neighbourhood of Hotel Eikenhof:

Maria Cave

Hotel Eikenhof - Maria CaveYou can entirely calm down in this quiet Lourdes cave in Maldegem. This cave was built with concrete blocks from the demolition of the war airports of Ursel and Adegem. This is rather ironic.

The Maria Cave is particularly visited in May, when a pilgrimage is traditionally organized by The Friends of Lourdes of Maldegem.In 2005, the Maria Cave celebrated its fifty-year existence. Many people greeted Maria during this event.

This pilgrimage is situated near Hotel Eikenhof, where you can calm down in one of the splendid rooms.
 

Canada museum - Maple leaf World War II

Hotel Eikenhof - Canada museum - Maple leaf World War II - AdegemAre you interested to know how people lived in Flanders during the Second World War? The Canada Museum in Adegem tells you everything about it. Experience all realistic scenes of the mobilization, the occupation and the liberation.

Look at all the original pictures of the miniature battle fields of the Second World War or linger over the scenes in the 20-minute film. More than 200 models show how people really lived during WW2.

Do you want to relax after your visit to the war museum? This is possible in tearoom "de Canadees". Groupes are also welcome after reservation and you can enjoy the fresh dishes of their kitchen.

Attention please! The Canada Museum is closed on Monday.

During your visit to this authentic war museum, you can also enjoy the charming Japanese, English and French gardens in the Gardens of Adegem.

In the evening you can relax entirely in the cosy Hotel Eikenhof. Enjoy a nightcap in our café-bar.
 

Gardens of Adegem

Hotel Eikenhof - Gardens of AdegemAre you a nature-lover and can you enjoy greatly a green and quiet environment? Then you have to visit certainly the romantic Gardens of Adegem? These Japanese, French and English gardens are extraordinarily beautiful.

Let drive you on a bed of thousand roses in the splendid French garden or immerse yourself in a magical landscape with its glittering ponds and fizzing waterfalls in the English garden. In pursuit of your inner self? You will find undoubtedly what you want during a walk along the many boulders in the Japanese garden which symbolize the path of human life.

People, who adore magic and mystery, find in the exotic garden menhirs and a druid cercle to suit their taste.

Are you interested in some history? A visit to the Canada Museum in Adegem is worth the effort!

Relax completely in the evening in Hotel Eikenhof where you can enjoy a snack and a drink in the cosy café-bar.
 

Ostend (Oostende)

Hotel Eikenhof - OstendThe city of Ostend, the Queen of the Belgian sea-side resorts, is to be situated at a distance of approximately 50 km away from Hotel Eikenhof!

A stay at the Belgian coast is always pleasant. It's always very busy there. A residence in Hotel Eikenhof in Knesselare is then perfect. To reside in all rest and at only some kilometers from the coast: it is a perfect mix of the coast and rest! It is unbelievable what tourism in Ostend has to offer.

Discover the rich culture of this charming city at the seaside. Do not forget to visit Earth Explorer during your trip to Ostend. You discover in this interactive museum how the 4 forces of nature determine the landscape of our planet.

It is a perfect opportunity to visit Earth Explorer with your children. You will experience a unique combination of education and pleasure. Try the real simulators and experiment with some fifty activities. You find more information and the opening hours on the website of Earth Explorer: www.earthexplorer.be.

Do you rather want to visit some culture in this beautiful sea-side resort? Have a look at the website of Toerisme Oostende ('Tourism in Ostend')for a survey of our activities: www.toerisme-oostende.be

Do you want to make a trip to the Belgian coast? Choose for a day in the city of Ostend and enjoy the sun, sea, beaches, etc.
 

Blankenberghe (Blankenberge)

Hotel Eikenhof - BlankenbergheAre you in pursuit of some rest, sun, sea and beach? Blankenberghe is to be situated at only 40 km from Hotel Eikenhof. Build together with the children sandcastles and enjoy the rays of sunshine. Furthermore, a professional team of rescuers watch over our and our children's safety.

Next to the popular tourism in Blankenberghe, this seaside resort is also the perfect location for a walking or bike holiday. Discover the many walk and bike roads that this seaside resort has to offer.

Would you like to enjoy gastronomy? Then you have come at the right place in Blankenberghe. Choose then one of the many restaurants where the most delicious plates are served.You are always welcome in the restaurant of Hotel Eikenhof for a refined dinner.

You certainly have to visit the the Sea Life marine park in Blankenberge. Discover the beautiful underwater world and the many animals which live there. Since this year, you can admire an exclusive exposition that shows a collection of exceptional crabs. Sealife in Blankenberghe, Belgium offers you different spider species, including the Japanese spider crabs and the unique coconut crab.

For more information on tourism in Blankenberge, you have to visit the website of Blankenberge: www.blankenberge.be

Knokke

Hotel Eikenhof - KnokkeDo you like a good walk on the sea dyke? Or you prefer to shop all day long in many exclusive shops? This is possible in Knokke!

You find everything what you're looking for at a distance of only 20 km from Hotel Eikenhof. In Knokke, you find innumerable walk and cycle routes across the polders, many restaurants and separate expositions. This will do for an interesting day trip.

In the cultural centre of Knokke, you can participate in artistic, social and educative activities. There you can enjoy movie performances, theater pieces, courses and different shows. Everyone can find here something to suit him.

A day of shopping in Knokke is a great experience. The renewed shopping streets consist of some 1500 shops. The fashion in Knokke-Heist offers certainly what you are looking for.

Do certainly not forget to visit the famous casino in Knokke. It may be your lucky day.
After a tiring day in Knokke, you can relax in one of the splendid hotel rooms of Hotel Eikenhof. Have a drink in our Tunisian bar before you enjoy a good night's rest.
Knokke in Belgium, the place to be! For more tourist information, you can always visit the website of Knokke: www.knokke-heist.be.
 

Antwerp (Antwerpen)

Hotel Eikenhof - AntwerpAntwerp can be summarized in three words: heartwarming, charming and lively. This dazzling world city with its many possibilities is situated at some 75 km from Hotel Eikenhof.
The incredible architecture is extraordinarily beautiful, but music lovers will undoubtedly find something in the many jazz clubs and bars to suit them.

Enjoy a delicious meal in one of the many multicultural restaurants or have a fresh pint of beer in one of the numerous cafés.

Antwerp is a real dynamic city on world level, but it has also many quiet places in a green environment. People who are in search of a fresh mix of culture, history and world class have to be in Antwerp.

Do you want to make a trip with your children? The Antwerp Zoo is absolutely worth to be visited. You will discover the animal kingdom and you will undoubtedly learn many things.

Youngsters can also participate in many activities in Antwerp. Immerse yourself in night life and discover ‘Antwerp by night'. You will undoubtedly experience unforgettable moments.

Tourism in Antwerp is booming higher than before. Do you want to know more about this fantastic metropolis? Then you certainly have to visit the website of the city of Antwerp: www.antwerpen.be

Hotel Eikenhof, that's again a good idea!
 

Ghent (Gent)

Hotel Eikenhof - GhentIf there is one city which you can fall in love with, then it is the city of Ghent. No matter how many times you have visited this heartwarming city, Ghent keeps surprising you! Discover the picturesque streets and follow your intuition.

If you are interested in some history, you can pay a visit to the Gravensteen, the oldest city fortress that is still one of the most important tourist attractions in the city.

Across the Graslei you will discover Ghent at its best. This explains why this place is called the most beautiful street of Ghent. In the past, it was the centre of the medieval harbour. Today it is the meeting place for young and old. A pleasant talk or a refreshing drink in one of the numerous outdoor cafés across the water belong undoubtedly to the possibilities.

If you feel yourself a sailor, you can always enjoy a calming roundtrip in the tourist boats. Tourism in Ghent is certainly most rewarding!

Do you want to know more about this interesting place in East Flanders? Surf to the website of the city of Ghent in Belgium and discover all the possiblities: www.gent.be

After a pleasant and interesting day, Hotel Eikenhof welcoms you with open arms. Relax in our cousy café-bar and enjoy the beautiful weather on our marvellous terrace.
 

Bruges (Brugge)

Hotel Eikenhof - BrugesThe historical city of Bruges is not far away from Hotel Eikenhof and is one of Europe's most beautiful cities. Since 2000 this charming city belongs to the UNESCO World Heritage patrimonium.

Imagine yourself in the Middle Ages during an explorative walk through the twisting lanes and across the romantic avenues and enjoy an unforgettable city trip in Bruges.

Are you interested in some culture? Then you should certainly pay a visit to the many museums which describe the rich history of the city.

Are you rather interested in the culture of Bruges? Then the concert hall is the 'place to be'. The concert hall of Bruges is one of the most important in Flanders.

As a bon vivant you have to taste one of the meals in the numerous restaurants. There you will be very welcome.

If you wish more information about the charming city of Bruges, you can always surf to www.brugge.be

A city trip to Bruges during your stay in Hotel Eikenhof? What a good idea!
 

Sluis

Hotel Eikenhof - SluisAre you interested in a charming shopping day? Also on Sunday? Then the Municipality of Sluis in the Netherlands is the place of interest to be. This medieval city fortress attracts every year some 5 million of visitors. The cosy city centre inside the city walls offers the possibility to walk through the shopping streets or to have a meal or a drink in one of the different establishments.

The Municipality of Sluis is the centre of atmosphere and ambiance. Its rich history reminds you of the good old times.

Because the Municipality of Sluis in the Netherlands is much concerned about the needs of its visitors, the centre has been completely reorganized. All streets and places have a typical Flemish aura.

Also in the evening Sluis is worth to be visited. You can enjoy a romantic night walk under the magnificent street lighting.

The Municipality of Sluis in the Netherlands is all atmosphere!!

Sluis is located at only 30 km from Hotel Eikenhof and offers you the perfect day trip during your stay in the charming hotel in the Meetjesland.
 

Eeklo

Hotel Eikenhof - EekloWould you like to enjoy nature? No problem, the famous forest Het Leen in Eeklo is nearby. This provincial domain is the home base of more than 1000 different plant and fungi species and some 1200 animal species.

The education service of Het Leen provides visitors on demand with a professional guide. In the Forest Information Centre you find an answer to all your questions that occured during your walk.

But Eeklo is more than only nature. The city of Eeklo is the starting point for your visit to the Meetjesland. You find there rest and culture across the many walking routes. You can perfectly discover the region by feet, by bicycle and by public transport.

Visit certainly the three most important locations that realize sustainable development: the Galgenhof, the recycling shop and the wind turbine site.

Would you like to know more about the city of Eeklo? Surf to www.eeklo.be.

Again a good idea during your stay in Hotel Eikenhof

Alentours

Décrouvez les environs de l'Hôtel Eikenhof:

Grotte Mariale

Hôtel Eikenhof - Grotte Mariale

Soyez complètement tranquille dans cette grotte de la Sainte-Vièrge de Lourdes silencieuse à Maldegem. Tout a été construit avec des blocs en beton qui viennent de la démolition des aéroports de guerre d'Ursel et d'Adegem. Cela est d'ailleurs très ironique.

La Grotte Mairale attire surtout des visiteurs pendant le mois de mai, quand Les Amis de Lourdes de Maldegem y organisent traditionellement un pèlerinage.

En 2005, la Grotte Mariale fêtait son cinquantième anniversaire. Beaucoup de personnes ont salué la Sainte Vièrge lors de cet événement

Ce lieu de pélérinage est situé tout près de l'Hôtel Eikenhof où vous pouvez vous reposer dans une des chambres somptueuses.
 

Musée canadien de guerre - Maple leaf WOII

Hôtel Eikenhof - Musée canadien de guerre - Maple leaf WOIIVous vous intéressez à la vie en Flandre lors de la Seconde Guerre mondiale? Le musée canadien de guerre à Adegem vous en raconte tout. Vous y êtes témoin de tout grâce aux scènes réalistes de la mobilisation, de l'occupation et de la libération.

Regardez les photos originelles des champs de bataille de la Seconde Guerre mondiale en miniature ou un film qui dure 20 minutes. Plus de 200 mannequins vous montrent comment les gens vivaient en réalité à cette époque.

Voulez-vous vous reposer après votre visité au musée de guerre? Cela est possible dans le tea-room "de Canadees". Des groupes y sont également la bienvenue après reservation et vous pouvez y jouir des plats frais de leur propre cuisine.

Attention! Le musée canadien est fermé le lundi.

Lors de votre visite à ce musée de guerre authentique, vous pouvez aussi bénéficier des jardins japonais, anglais et français magnifiques dans les Jardins d'Adegem.

Le soir, vous pouvez vous relaxer complètement dans Hôtel Eikenhof. Vous pouvez encore y boire un dernier petit verre dans notre café-bar avant de se coucher.
 

Les Jardins d'Adegem

Hôtel Eikenhof - Les Jardins d'AdegemVous êtes un homme nature et vous aimez énormément un environnement vert et calme? Alors vous devez certainement visiter les Jardins romantiques d'Adegem. Ces jardins japonais, français et anglais sont une vraie caresse.

Laissez-vous entraîner sur un lit de milliers de roses dans le jardin français magique ou immergez-vous dans un paysage magique avec des étangs brillants ou des chutes d'eau tumultueuses dans le jardin anglais. Vous êtes à la recherche de votre âme? Vous retrouvez sans aucun doute quelque chose lors d'une promenade parmi les nombreux blocs de rochers dans le jardin japonais qui symbolisent d'ailleurs la route de la vie humaine.

Les dilettantes de la magie et du mystère trouvent leur convenance dans le jardin exotique avec des Menhirs et un cercle druidique.

Vous vous intéressez plutôt à un peu d'histoire? Une visite au musée canadien à Adegem vaut certainement la peine!

Reposez-vous complètement le soir dans l'Hôtel Eikenhof où vous pouvez bénéficier d'un repas et d'une boisson dans le café-bar agréable.
 

Ostende (Oostende)

Hôtel Eikenhof - OstendeLa ville d'Ostende, la reine des plages, se situe à à peu près 50 km de l'Hôtel Eikenhof!

Un séjour à la côte belge est toujours agréable. Cependant, il y a toujours beaucoup de monde. Lors de votre séjour à l'Hôtel Eikenhof à Knesselare, vous vous trouvez dans une situation idéale. Séjourner dans toute la tranquillité et se trouver à quelques kilometres de la côte dans votre voiture. Un mélange ideal de côte et de calme! Il est incroyable ce que le tourisme à Ostende a tout à vous offrir.

Découvrez la culture riche de cette ville charmante à la mer. N'oubliez pas de visiter l'Earth Explorer lors de votre excursion à Ostende. Ce musée interactif vous informe comment les 4 forces de la nature ont déterminé le panorama de notre planète.

les enfants. Vous y vivez une combinaison unique d'éducation et de plaisir. Essayez les simulateurs réalistes et expérimentez avec une de la cinquantaine des activités. Vous trouvez plus d'informations et les heures d'ouverture sur le site d'Earth Explorer: www.earthexplorer.be.

Vous souhaitez plutôt respirer la culture dans cette ville de la côte splendide? Visitez alors le site web du Service de Tourisme d'Ostende pour un apercu de toutes les activités: www.toerisme-oostende.be

Une petite excursion à la côte belge? Choisissez alors pour un jour à la ville d'Ostende et bénéficiez du soleil, de la mer, de la plage et tant d'autres possibilités.
 

Blankenberghe (Blankenberge)

VHôtel Eikenhof - Blankenbergheous êtes à la recherché du repos, du soleil, de la mer et de la plage? Blankenberge se situe seulement à 40 km de l'Hôtel Eikenhof. Vous y construisez des chateaux de sable avec les enfants et vous bénéficiez des rayons solaires. En outre, un équipe professionnel de sauveteurs veille sur votre sécurité et celle de vos enfants.

A côté du tourisme populaire à Blankenberge, cette ville à la mer est aussi la location idéale pour des vacances en promenade et en bicyclette. Découvrez les nombreuses routes de promenade et de bicyclette de cette ville littorale.

Vous voulez jouir de la gastronomie? Alors vous êtes certainement à la bonne adresse à Blankenberge. Choisissez entre les nombreux restaurants où on vous offre les spécialités les plus succulentes. Vous êtes naturellement la bienvenue pour un diner raffiné dans le restaurantde l'Hôtel Eikenhof.

Visitez certainement le Sea Life marine park à Blankenberge. Découvrez le monde sous-marin et les nombreux animaux qui y vivent. A partir de cette année, vous pouvez aussi y admirer l'exposition exclusive des crabes exceptionnels. Le Sealife à Blankenberge, en Belgique vous offre une collection à partir des crabes araignées jusqu'au crabe de la noix de coco.

Si vous souhaitez plus d'informations sur le tourisme à Blankenberge, vous pouvez toujours visiter le site web de Blankenberge: www.blankenberge.be

Knokke

Hôtel Eikenhof - KnokkeVous avez envie dans une promenade sur la digue de mer? Profiter de tout son long de la plage? Ou faire toute la journée du shopping dans les magasins exclusifs? Tout cela est possible à Knokke!

Cette ville se trouve à seulement 20 km de l'Hôtel Eikenhof où vous trouvez tout ce que vous cherchez. A Knokke, vous trouvez de nombreuses routes de promenade et de cyclisme au long des polders, de nombreux restaurants et des expositions uniques. Cela suffit pour une excursion intéressante.

Dans le centre culturel de Knokke, vous pouvez participer à un bon nombre d'activités artistiques, sociales et éducatives. Vous pouvez y profiter des films, des pieces de theatres, des cours et des différents shows. Tout le monde y trouve sa convenance.

Un jour de shopping à Knokke est un événement unique. Les rues du commerce renouvelées comptent bel et bien 1500 magasins. La mode de Knokke-Heist offre certainement ce que vous cherchez.

N'oubliez surtout pas de visiter le casino renommé de Knokke. Il se peut que vous y ayez de la chance.

Après un jour fatigant à Knokke, vous pouvez vous relaxer dans une des chambres d'hôtel de l'Hôtel Eikenhof. Buvez en tranquillité quelque chose dans le bar tunisien avant que vous jouissiez d'un sommeil réparateur bien mérité.

Knokke en Belgique, the place to be! Si vous souhaitez plus d'informations touristiques, vous pouvez visiter le site web de Knokkewww.knokke-heist.be.
 

Anvers (Antwerpen)

Hôtel Eikenhof - AnversLa ville d'Anvers est qualifiée comme réconfortante, charmante et vivante. Cette ville mondiale torrentueuse qui offre un éventail de possibilities, se situe à 75 km de l'Hôtel Eikenhof.

L'achitecture incroyable est une vraie caresse, mais aussi les favoris de la musique trouvent leur convenance dans les nombreux clubs de jazz et dans les bars.

Jouissez d'un repas succulent dans les nombreux restaurants multiculturels ou buvez une bière fraîche dans les nombreux cafés.

Anvers est une vraie ville mondiale pleine d'énergie, mails il y a aussi des endroits tranquils dans un environnement vert. Des personnes qui sont à la recherché d'un mélange frais de culture, d'histoire et de classe mondiale doivent venir à Anvers.

Vous voulez faire une excursion avec les efants? Alors une visite au Zoo d'Anvers vaut certainement la peine. Vous y découvrirez le royaume des animaux et vous y apprendrez également de nombreuses choses.

Aussi les jeunes peuvent y vivre des aventures. Immergez-vous dans la vie nocturne et découvrez ‘Anvers by night'. Vous y vivrez sans aucun doute des moments inoubliables.

Le tourisme à Anvers tourne mieux que jamais auparavant. Souhaitez-vous plus d'informations sur cette métropole fantastique? Vous devez visiter le site web de la ville d'Anvers: www.antwerpen.be

Hotel Eikenhof, c'est aussi une bonne idée!
 

Gand (Gent)

Hôtel Eikenhof - GandSi vous tombez amoureux d'une ville, c'est celle de la ville de Gand. En dépit du nombre de fois que vous avez visité cetteville réconfortante, Gand reste vous surprendre! Découvrez les nombreuses rues pittoresques et laissez-vous guider par votre intuition.

Vous pouvez d'ailleurs aussi respirer un peu d'histoire dans le Gravensteen, la vieille citadelle de la ville qui reste toujours un des atouts touristiques importants de la ville.

Aux alentours du Graslei vous avez le meilleur panorama de Gand. Cette avenue a été nommée rien pour rien la plus belle rue de Gand. Autrefois, c'était le centre du port médiéval. Aujourd'hui c'est un lieu de rencontre pour tous les âges. Une conversation agréable ou une boisson rafraîchissante sur une des nombreuses terrasses fait absolument partie de toutes les possibilités.

Si vous vous sentez un homme de mer, vous pouvez toujours bénéficier d'une promenade en bateau apaisante dans les bateaux touristiques. Le Tourisme de Gand vaut certainement la peine!

Vous voulez plus d'informations sur cette place intéressante dans la Flandre-Orientale? Visitez alors certainement le site web de la ville de Gand en Belgique et découvrez toutes les activités: www.gent.be

Après un jour captivant et instructif, l'Hôtel Eikenhof vous accueille à bras ouverts. Reposez-vous dans le café-bar agréable ou profitez en cas de beau temps de la terrasse magnifique.
 

Bruges (Brugge)

Hôtel Eikenhof - BrugesLa ville historique de Brugesse situe seulement à un jet de pierre de l'Hôtel Eikenhof et est une des plus belles villes en Europe. En 2000, l‘UNESCO a ajouté cette ville à la liste du patrimoine mondial.

Imaginez-vous aux Moyen-Ages lors d'une visite exploratrice parmi les chemins tortueux et les canaux romantiques. Vous vivrez une excursion inoubliable dans la ville de Bruges.

Vous pensez à respirer un peu de culture? Visitez alors certainement un des nombreux musées qui vous donnent un bel image de l'histoire riche de la ville.

Vous vous intéressez plutôt à la culture de Bruges? La salle de concert est alors un vrai must. Cette sale de concert est une des plus importantes
en toute la Flandre.

Aguichez vos papilles gustatives dans les nombreux restaurants, où vous êtes la bienvenue comme épicurien.

Si vous désirez plus d'informations sur la ville charmante de Bruges, vous pouvez naviguer vers www.brugge.be.

Une excursion dans la ville de Bruges lors de votre séjour à l'Hôtel Eikenhof? Quelle bonne idée!
 

L'Ecluse (Sluis)

Hôtel Eikenhof - L'EcluseVous avez envie dans un jour de shopping? Aussi le dimanche? La commune de l'Ecluse aux Pays-Bas est un vrai pole d'attraction. Cette ville médiévale attire chaque année 5 millions de visiteurs. Le centre de ville agréable au sein des ramparts de la ville offre l'occasion de se promener dans les rues de commerce ou de consommer quelque chose dans les différents établissements.

La commune de l'Ecluse est le centre d'atmosphère et d'ambiance. Grâce à son histoire riche, vous êtes tout le temps rappelé au bon vieux temps.

Parce que la commune de l'Ecluse aux Pays-Bas attache beaucoup d'importance aux nécessités de ses visiteurs, le centre a été complètement réaménagé. Toutes les rues et places ont reçu un air typiquement flamand.

Aussi le soir, une visite à l'Ecluse vaut certainement la peine. Vous pouvez y jouir d'une promenade de soir romantique sous un éclairage des rues magnifique.

La commune de l'Ecluse aux Pays-Bas respire complètement l'ambiance!

L'Ecluse se situe à seulement 30 km de l'Hôtel Eikenhof et constitue l'excursion idéal lors de votre séjour dans ce charmant hôtel dans le Meetjesland.
 

Eeklo

Hôtel Eikenhof - EekloJouir de la nature vous dit quelque choise? Cela ne pose aucun problème. Le forêt connu Het Leen à Eeklo est tout près. Ce domaine provincial est le point d'attache de plus de 1000 différentes sortes de plantes et de champignons et de quelque 1200 espèces d'animaux.

Le service éducatif de "Het Leen" prévoit sur demande un guide professionnel. Dans le centre d‘informations du bois, vous trouvez une réponse à toutes les questions qui vous sont survenues lors de votre promenade.

Mais Eeklo est plus que la nature. La ville d'Eeklo est le point de depart de votre visite dans le Meetjesland. Vous y trouvez la tranquillité et la culture que vous découvrez au long de beaucoup de routes de promenade.Vous pouvez parfaitement découvrir la région à pied, à bicyclette ou avec les transports en commun.

Visitez certainement les trois locations les plus importantes qui réalisent dans la pratique le développement durable: le Galgenhof, le magasin de dépôt-vente et le site du turbine de vent.

Vous voulez savoir plus sur la ville d'Eeklo? Visitez le site www.eeklo.be.

C'est de nouveau une idée agréable lors de votre séjour à l'Hôtel Eikenhof